thranduilfathersday2020

First things First: I’m officially returning to work on June 26. That means frequent excerpts to come for The Kingdom of the Woodland Realm Trilogy and The Secret of the House of Bourbon. After a brief hiatus, it is good to get back to work again.

Now it is Father’s Day once again. It is hard to believe my own father has been gone for almost two years now. I was lucky that he lived long enough to see the original version of The Saga of Thranduil. I remember on our last day together, I read some of it to him because they said though he was in a coma, he could still hear. After four hours with, I was about to leave when he seemed to wake up and turn to me and ask me as he always would, “Where are you going?” I said, “I’m going home.” He said ‘ok’ and that was his last words to the world. He would die two days later.

I often wonder what he would think if he were here today. How far I’ve come: I am halfway through a trilogy and my writing partner Deborah and I just started work on a historical book about the House of Bourbon. I wish I could tell him that we have found an audience in the city of Versailles where my beloved palace stands. Because of COVID-19, I would probably have to see him through windows but at least I would get to see him again.

Now, book business. After we nearly destroyed WordPress the last time we had a download available, we have decided to have more than one place for people to go. Besides being available here, the PDF can be downloaded here as well:

Facebook: If you are a member of TKWRT Group, you can get it on the group page.

Google Drive

Book II EXT Third Draft 2 copy

Happy Father’s Day from us to you!