wowthjustthreeyearslater

Location: TKWR Trilogy Facebook Page 12pm-2pm (each day)

Getting ready for the last one of these this year. How far I’ve come in 18 months–from a few random posts to one completed book of a trilogy. Today, I got my first book related question ahead of tomorrow. It was on Instagram (TKWR Trilogy Instagram) and it was unexpected–from one of my sisters. We haven’t talked for a while so it was surprising. She said she “loved” my book (from the excerpts I’m assuming). Not since reading part of my book to my dad last week has a family member said they liked anything I’ve written. I have over 2000 readers (from last count) but knowing family likes something means the world to me. I think it’s a need for approval from those closest to you. There’s nothing like having family believe in what you do. It’s been a long 18 months from nothing to something. There were beautiful moments along the way from completing the first draft of my first book of my first trilogy to having the honor of that book going with a soldier on deployment by request to my readers wanting actor Lee Pace (Thranduil in the Hobbit Films) make an audiobook of Book II: The Saga of Thranduil for my dad who asked for an audio copy (I doubt it will happen, but the thought was sweet).

Some triumphs have no price–they are priceless. I still have a long way to go, but looking back now it’s amazing to see how far I’ve come. That makes me happy.–J.

*Writing Prompt Turned Blog: Elenya Evening Post Comics–while working on Book II: The Saga of Thranduil, after an emotionally draining scene, I would write funny stuff. They became so popular, people asked for a separate blog for all of them. Elenya is Quenya for “Saturday”. Suitable for work, by the way.

