So long as it’s your story you’re telling you’ll write a masterpiece.

A Writer's Path

by Liam Cross

Writing, just like anything else in life, must be done to please oneself. Must be done to let one take the sinews of their heart and the breath of their soul, and transcribe them somehow onto the page before them. It’s one of my most favourite feelings in the world, finishing a piece and knowing it captures how I’m feeling exactly, because then I can make that feeling known to others, which in life, I feel is one of the most difficult tasks to do.

It helps to remember who you are and where you have come from, when attempting to create a piece so emotive and so thought-evoking it captures people and touches their heart. But I actually have some backwards advice to give when it comes to doing just that, because when writing to evoke emotion in others, I believe not in focusing on them…

View original post 746 more words