morelovefromthranduilchiv

Oh, why fight it. Love is love and it is Valentine’s Day. Out of 767 pages of work for The Kingdom of the Woodland Realm Trilogy (Book II: The Saga of Thranduil–from two versions), I suppose I should excerpt something here. I’m in the middle of editing and re-editing because I have to correct the elvish to the best of my abilities and I seldom do post these here (It would take a lot of space for over 400 pages of the original and over 100 for the extended version). So, for your consideration, Thranduil’s first kiss from Chapter IV: Love in Eryn Galen.

When I could feel her breath in my face like the sweetest spring breezes of the forest, I found myself drawing closer to the inevitable. In the silence of the moment, I felt our lips touched and I never again tasted anything as sweet nor felt anything that touched me so deep within my heart—the moment my heart became whole for the first time in my life. I would never be the same again. Our kiss seemed to become deeper as we embraced one another.

When our lips parted, we were still in each other’s arms.

“I suppose that is what you wanted to do, Thranduil,” she said.

“Did you want me to kiss you,” I asked.

“Yes, but It was not what I expected.”

“What were you expecting,” I asked worried. “Was it horrible?”

“No,” she said. “It was more than perfect. Beyond anything I could imagine. I just thought you would be awful.”

I released her and started laughing to the point it was hard to stop.

“I know I should not dare ask,” I started. “But why would think I would be awful?”

“Because,” she said. “You are a prince.”

“What does that have to do with anything, Êlúriel?”

She began laughing—a melodic tone with a delicate lilt that excited me.

“You spend so much time inside your palace, how would you know what to do?”

Finally, I stopped laughing and looked at her. As always her eyes were on me.

“How would you know what I do inside my palace,” I teased. “There are plenty of maidens in there. I could have practiced on them all.”

“You did not,” she said. “I can tell.”

“How can you tell? I must hear this.”

When she was once again pressed against me and looking into my eyes, I waited as calmly as I could.

“Because, Thranduil, there are many kisses given. Some are friendly and others are wantonly given without anything behind them. And had you kissed any maiden upon her lips before now, it would meant nothing to you and I would have felt that. That kiss was your first. It was real and you meant it to be.”

“Yes,” I said. “It was meant for you.”

“I know,” she said. “As was mine. I waited my life for that kiss and if it is not too much trouble, kiss me again.”–From Book II: The Saga of Thranduil from The Kingdom of the Woodland Realm Trilogy by J.M. Miller (me).

Rated: PG-13 for entire book. Rough Version of Book II is here: http://tkwrtrilogy.tumblr.com (not all additions or deletions or editing made here: those are on paper).

